Attorney and Staff Contacts

Vice Chancellor & General Counsel 

Allison Newhart
anewhar@ncsu.edu
919-515-3932

Senior Associate General Counsel

Laura L. Ratchford
laura_ratchford@ncsu.edu
919-515-1006

Associate General Counsels

Sarah A. Lannom
sarah_lannom@ncsu.edu
919-515-2333

Michael (Mike) S. Fausnight
msfausni@ncsu.edu
9
19-515-2696

Shawn C. Troxler
shawn_troxler@ncsu.edu
919-515-1527

Brenton (Brent) W. McConkey
brent_mcconkey@ncsu.edu
919-513-4051

Betsy Cook Lanzen
betsy_lanzen@ncsu.edu
919-515-8484

Mike R. Jung
mrjung@ncsu.edu
919-515-0234

Katrina Chapman
knchapma@ncsu.edu 
919-515-1526

Business Manager

Deborah G. Harvey
dgharvey@ncsu.edu
919-515-1999

University Records Officer

Lynda G. Mottershead
lgmotter@ncsu.edu 

919-515-2002

Legal Assistant/Paralegal

Vacant

Executive Assistant

Stephanie Grossman
shgrossm@ncsu.edu
919-513-7838