Attorney and Staff Contacts

Vice Chancellor & General Counsel
Allison B. Newhart
anewhar@ncsu.edu
919-515-3932

Deputy General Counsel
Shawn C. Troxler
shawn_troxler@ncsu.edu
919-515-1527

Associate General Counsel
Sarah A. Lannom
sarah_lannom@ncsu.edu
919-515-2333

Associate General Counsel
Brenton (Brent) W. McConkey
brent_mcconkey@ncsu.edu
919-513-4051

Associate General Counsel
Betsy Cook Lanzen
betsy_lanzen@ncsu.edu
919-515-8484

Associate General Counsel
Michael (Mike) S. Fausnight
msfausni@ncsu.edu
919-515-2696

Associate General Counsel
Mike R. Jung
mrjung@ncsu.edu
919-515-0234

University Compliance, Ethics & Enterprise Risk Management Officer
Kristen A. Meeks
kameeks@ncsu.edu

919-515-3607

Business Manager
Deborah G. Harvey
dgharvey@ncsu.edu

919-515-1999

University Records Officer
Lynda G. Mottershead 
lgmotter@ncsu.edu 

919-515-2002

Paralegal
Kathryn C. Bogle
kcbogle@ncsu.edu
919-515-1526

Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
Katie R. Price
krprice2@ncsu.edu
919-513-7838