Attorney and Staff Contacts

Vice Chancellor & General Counsel 

Allison Newhart
anewhar@ncsu.edu
919-515-3932

Senior Associate General Counsel

Laura L. Ratchford
laura_ratchford@ncsu.edu
919-515-1006

Associate General Counsels

Shawn C. Troxler 
shawn_troxler@ncsu.edu
919-515-1527

Sarah A. Lannom
sarah_lannom@ncsu.edu
919-515-2333

Michael (Mike) S. Fausnight
msfausni@ncsu.edu
9
19-515-2696

Brenton (Brent) W. McConkey
brent_mcconkey@ncsu.edu
919-513-4051

Betsy Cook Lanzen
betsy_lanzen@ncsu.edu
919-515-8484

Mike R. Jung
mrjung@ncsu.edu
919-515-0234

Katrina Chapman
knchapma@ncsu.edu 
919-515-1526

University Compliance, Ethics & Enterprise Risk Management Officer

Kristen A. Meeks
kameeks@ncsu.edu
919-515-3607

Business Manager

Deborah G. Harvey
dgharvey@ncsu.edu
919-515-1999

University Records Officer

Lynda G. Mottershead
lgmotter@ncsu.edu 

919-515-2002

Paralegal

Vacant

Executive Assistant

Vacant

Administrative Support Specialist

Vacant